Visitor Guide Relocation Guide About the Chamber

Teacher of the Year


     Each year the Silsbee Chamber of Commerce recognizes a “Teacher of Year.” The Silsbee Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors votes through secret ballot amongst nominations submitted from each principal within the Silsbee Independent School District. The surprise announcement is made each year at the school district’s end of the year breakfast. The Teacher of the Year is honored at the Annual Banquet.

     The Silsbee Chamber of Commerce named Silsbee High School teacher Jena Cameron the 2016 “Teacher of the Year.”

     Cameron will be recognized at the Chamber’s 2017 Annual Meeting and Banquet scheduled for February 23, 2017, 7pm in the Silsbee High School cafeteria.

Past Teacher of the Year
Jena Cameron Silsbee Middle School 2016
Kim Albers Silsbee High School 2015
Gayle McGallion Kirby Elementary School 2014
Kimberly Gonzales Laura Reeves Elementary School 2013
Gretchen Woodard Kirby Elementary School 2012
Jill Short Kirby Elementary School 2011
Kelly Drake Read Turrentine Elementary School 2010
Evelle Jacks Kirby Elementary School 2009
Carol Brown Read Turrentine Elementary School 2008
Mary Sapp Read Turrentine Elementary School 2007
Kevin McClusky Silsbee High School 2006
Carol Strouf Kirby Elementary School 2005
Pam Willis Silsbee High School 2004
Sharon Herron Read Turrentine Elementary School 2003
Sharon Grisham Silsbee High School 2002
Karen Key Silsbee Middle School 2001
Carol McWhorter Laura Reeves Elementary School 2000
Barbie Hardy Laura Reeves Elementary School 1999
Vera McKeithan Robinson Elementary School 1998
Nola Baker Kirby Elementary School 1997